market news

Modified Open-air Farmers’ Markets a-go in Phase 2 of the Re-open Saskatchewan Plan

Modified Open-air Farmers’ Markets a-go in Phase 2 of the Re-open Saskatchewan Plan

Posted in market news / vendor news

These are busy and exciting times for our RFM Team! Last week, the Regina Farmers’ Market celebrated its 45th Anniversary with the official launch of our RFM Online Store. This includes the distribution option for contactless home delivery or safe drive-through pick-up. On Friday we learned...


RFM Celebrates 45th Anniversary with Official Launch of RFM Online Store

RFM Celebrates 45th Anniversary with Official Launch of RFM Online Store

Posted in market news / downtown regina / vendor news

Regina Farmers’ Market Celebrates 45 Years and Officially Launches Online Store. Please join us in this first week of May in celebrating the Regina Farmers’ Market’s (RFM) 45th Anniversary. Originally we envisioned celebrating a grand opening to outdoor market season at City Square Plaza. But...


Regina Farmers’ Market Launches Online Ordering

Regina Farmers’ Market Launches Online Ordering

Posted in market news / vendor news

Regina Farmers’ Market Launches Online Ordering; Hopes to Resume Open-Air Markets Sooner than Stated in the Province’s Re-open Saskatchewan Plan [Regina, SK, May 5, 2020] With in-person markets closing in mid-March the Regina Farmers’ Market (RFM) was faced with the challenge of continuing...


Added Safety Protocols to RFM Operations

Added Safety Protocols to RFM Operations

Posted in market news / downtown regina / vendor news

Added Safety to RFM Operations: Safety is our top priority for the Regina Farmers’ Market and maintaining a safe space for our community is essential to our operations. In lieu of COVID-19, on March 17 the Regina Farmers’ Market made the decision to cancel event-style markets until further...


Pilot Project Review: RFM Online Ordering Platform

Pilot Project Review: RFM Online Ordering Platform

Posted in market news / vendor news

Like everyone, our normal has been completely reconfigured. Saturday, March 14 was our last regular, indoor Regina Farmers’ Market. Today is May 2, fifty days later. We figured it was time to check-in and see what we have accomplished in the last seven weeks.   Between Sunday, March 15 And...


RFM Revamps for Easter Weekend

RFM Revamps for Easter Weekend

Posted in market news / indoor markets

RFM Revamps for Easter Weekend! Wishing you all a Happy Easter Weekend and hopefully a pleasant visit from the Easter Bunny. (If you saw our NEW pilot project this week, you may expect a special delivery from the RFM this Saturday too!)  Checking in: RFM's Online Ordering Platform  Today...


Check-in: Saturday, March 28

Check-in: Saturday, March 28

Posted in market news / indoor markets / vendor news

Happy Anniversary Sweets by Tsina! This week our own vendor Judith of Sweets by Tsina celebrated her one year anniversary as a vendor of the Regina Farmers’ Market! We love her macarons and her weekly friendly hello’s we get to see at the Farmers' Market. Congratulations on your first year...


Update: The Regina Farmers' Market's Response to the COVID-19 Virus

Update: The Regina Farmers' Market's Response to the COVID-19 Virus

Posted in regina events / market news / indoor markets / vendor news

March 18, 2020 RE: The Regina Farmers’ Market Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic On behalf of the Regina Farmers’ Market Co-operative (RFM) Board of Directors, I would like to take a moment to update the public about our organization’s plan for the future. The Regina Farmers’ Market has...


The Regina Farmers' Market's Response to the COVID-19 Virus

The Regina Farmers' Market's Response to the COVID-19 Virus

Posted in regina events / market news / indoor markets

The Regina Farmers' Market's top priority is the safety and wellness of our customers, vendors, and staff. We would like to take a moment to shine a light on what the Regina Farmers' Market will be doing in response to the COVID-19 virus outbreak at this time. The RFM staff will amp up...


This Week at RFM: Saturday, March 7

This Week at RFM: Saturday, March 7

Posted in market news / indoor markets / vendor news

Our March 7 Indoor Farmers’ Market welcomes back many of our Vendors to their First Markets of 2020! This Week’s Indoor Market continues at the Core Ritchie Neighbourhood Centre at 445-14th Ave from 9am-1pm. Returning Vendors: This week we are excited to welcome the following Vendors to...


This Week at RFM: Saturday, Feb. 1

This Week at RFM: Saturday, Feb. 1

Posted in regina events / market news / indoor markets / vendor news

Indoor Markets Continue! This Saturday Feb. 1, 9am-1pm at the Core Ritchie Neighbourhood Centre (445 - 14th Ave) Feb. 1 Winter Highlights: Sask-Grown Veggies, Fresh Coffee Grounds and Beans, Farm Eggs, New CYBR Lemonade, and Mix Small Batch is back with their popular Granola!  Don’t forget...


This Week at RFM: Saturday, Jan. 18

This Week at RFM: Saturday, Jan. 18

Posted in regina events / market news / indoor markets

Happy New Year and Cheers to a Fantastic start of 2020! Our Indoor Markets of 2020 are underway in our New Winter Venue at the Core Ritchie Neighborhood Centre on Saturday’s from 9am-1pm. Our next Market is Sat., Jan. 18, 2020! In addition to the start of a new Winter Season, we have some...


This Week at the RFM (FIRST INDOOR MARKET on Oct 19)

This Week at the RFM (FIRST INDOOR MARKET on Oct 19)

Posted in regina events / market news / indoor markets

Fall Indoor Markets start this Saturday, October 19, at the Core Ritchie Neighbourhood Centre! Indoor Markets will take place EVERY Saturday, from 9 am to 1 pm, until December 21. (Then we'll take a short break before launching our 2020 season on Saturday January 11.) Everything you need to...


This Week at the RFM (Oct 9 & Oct 12)

This Week at the RFM (Oct 9 & Oct 12)

This is the LAST WEEK for Outdoor Markets! Find us on the Plaza for the LAST TIMES in 2019 on Wednesday, October 9 and Saturday, October 12 from 9 am to 1 pm. On Saturday October 19 we move to our indoor location at the Core Ritchie Neighbourhood Centre, which is the home of the farmers'...


This Week at the RFM (Wed, Oct 2 & Sat, Oct 5)

This Week at the RFM (Wed, Oct 2 & Sat, Oct 5)

This week you can find us on Wednesday, October and Saturday, October 5 from 9 am to 1 pm. Farmers’ markets take place on City Square Plaza until Thanksgiving weekend (October 12), at which point we move to our indoor location at Core Ritchie Neighbourhood Centre. What’s in season RIGHT now...


This Week at the RFM (Wed Sep 25 & Sat Sep 28)

This Week at the RFM (Wed Sep 25 & Sat Sep 28)

This week you can find us on Wednesday, September 25 and Saturday, September 28 from 9 am to 1 pm. Farmers’ markets take place on City Square Plaza until Thanksgiving weekend (October 12), at which point we move to our indoor location at Core Ritchie Neighbourhood Centre. What’s in season...


This Week At The RFM (Wed Sep 18 & Sat Sep 21)

This Week At The RFM (Wed Sep 18 & Sat Sep 21)

This week you can find us on Wednesday, September 18 and Saturday, September 21 from 9 am to 1 pm. Farmers’ markets take place on City Square Plaza until October 12, at which point we move to our indoor location at Core Ritchie Neighbourhood Centre. What’s in season RIGHT now (and where can...


This Week At The RFM (Wed Sep 11 & Sat Sep 14)

This Week At The RFM (Wed Sep 11 & Sat Sep 14)

This week you can find us on Wednesday, September 11 and Saturday, September 14 from 9 am to 1 pm. Farmers’ markets take place on City Square Plaza until October 12, at which point we move to our indoor location at Core Ritchie Neighbourhood Centre. What’s in season RIGHT now (and where can...


This Week at the RFM (Wed Sep 4 & Sat Sep 7)

This Week at the RFM (Wed Sep 4 & Sat Sep 7)

This week you can find us on Wednesday, September 4 and Saturday, September 7 from 9 am to 1 pm. Farmers’ markets take place on City Square Plaza until October 12, at which point we move to our indoor location at Core Ritchie Neighbourhood Centre. What’s in season RIGHT now (and where can I...


This Week at the RFM (Wed Aug 28, Thurs Aug 29 & Sat Aug 31)

This Week at the RFM (Wed Aug 28, Thurs Aug 29 & Sat Aug 31)

This week you can find us on Wednesday, August 28 and Saturday, August 31 from 9 am to 1 pm. PLUS, visit us at our VERY LAST Summer Evening Market of the season on Thursday August 29, from 4 to 9 pm!  What’s in season RIGHT now (and where can I find it)?Customer Reward (August 28) – The...


This Week at the RFM (Wed Aug 21, Thurs Aug 22 & Sat Aug 24)

This Week at the RFM (Wed Aug 21, Thurs Aug 22 & Sat Aug 24)

This week you can find us on Wednesday, August 21 and Saturday, August 24 from 9 am to 1 pm. PLUS, visit us at our SECOND LAST Summer Evening Market of the season on Thursday August 22, from 4 to 9 pm! What’s in season RIGHT now (and where can I find it)?Customer Reward (August 21) – Past...


This Week At The RFM (Wed Aug 14, Thurs Aug 15 & Sat Aug 17)

This Week At The RFM (Wed Aug 14, Thurs Aug 15 & Sat Aug 17)

This week you can find us on Wednesday, August 14 and Saturday, August 17 from 9 am to 1 pm. PLUS, visit us at Summer Evening Market on Thursday, August 15, from 4 to 9 pm (and EVERY Thursday evening until the end of August)! What’s in season RIGHT now (and where can I find it)?Customer...


This Week at the RFM (Wed Aug 7, Thurs Aug 8 & Sat Aug 10)

This Week at the RFM (Wed Aug 7, Thurs Aug 8 & Sat Aug 10)

This week you can find us on Wednesday, August 7 and Saturday, August 10 from 9 am to 1 pm. PLUS, visit us at Summer Evening Market on Thursday, August 8, from 4 to 9 pm (and EVERY Thursday evening until the end of August)! ***PLEASE NOTE*** Due to the Regina Folk Festival (Aug 9-11), our...


This Week at the RFM (Wed July 24, Thurs July 25 & Sat Jul 27)

This Week at the RFM (Wed July 24, Thurs July 25 & Sat Jul 27)

This week you can find us on City Square Plaza on Wednesday, July 24 and Saturday, July 27 from 9 am to 1 pm.  PLUS, visit us at Summer Evening Market on Thursday, July 25, from 4 to 9 pm (and EVERY Thursday evening until the end of August)! What’s in season RIGHT now (and where can I...


This Week at the RFM (Wed July 17, Thurs July 18 & Sat July 20)

This Week at the RFM (Wed July 17, Thurs July 18 & Sat July 20)

This week you can find us on City Square Plaza on Wednesday, July 17 and Saturday, July 20 from 9 am to 1 pm. PLUS, visit us at Summer Evening Market on Thursday, July 18, from 4 to 9 pm (and EVERY Thursday evening until the end of August)! What's in season RIGHT NOW (and where can I...